Walfred Photography

Mother Mallard

Mother Mallard

 

Mama Mallard. This was taken the Friday before Mother’s Day. We knew a clutch of eggs was “in progress” and I was delighted that I took the day off. The pond is covered by a net, so I crawled on my belly to snap these shots with my older Nikon D50, I love the the way the sun (around 2 p.m.) highlighted the mother’s face and the leaves of the pickerel plants. Mother and 12 babies left the next day. See more under Animals & Wildlife.

This entry was published on May 23, 2015 at 6:21 pm. It’s filed under Animals & Wildlife, Scenes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comments

