Walfred Photography

Subway

Subway ride I have posted many pictures of my grandson on social networks, but none got the oohs and aahs from friends like this one did, taken on a Queens to NYC subway. I took it in color, but I liked the way it looked in black and white. It was so…well…New York! I also feel the black and white pulled the texture of the window wells and emphasizes my grandson’s dark brown eyes and overall pensive look as the train began to move. You don’t have to have your subject smile or look directly at you in order to achieve a successful image. I decided on a slightly warm sepia tone and a little bleed from SnapSeed’s vintage and taken with my then iPhone 5.

This entry was published on May 23, 2015 at 6:27 pm. It’s filed under Portrait, Smart phone photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Subway

  1. I love this! Such a moment.

    Like

Comments

