Walfred Photography

Missing the iPhoto App!

When iPhones and iPads first came out, iPhoto was a default application that has been stripped out of iOS 8. What a shame! That app was fun, and easy to use.

Rose leaves processed in iPhoto

Rose leaves processed in iPhoto

These are the leaves of the Knockout rose. Since I stripped away the color on a few, I was playing around with iPhoto’s hue and saturation sliders and somehow came up with this. It’s fun, crazy and I like it. It has an overall purple-pink tone and the leaves’ edges and the stems are an analogous blue.

Taken with a Nikon camera, I uploaded the image and emailed it to myself so I could experiment with iPhoto on the iPad. When I posted this on Google+ I got a surprising number of positive comments!

This entry was published on May 25, 2015 at 5:59 pm. It’s filed under Color, Photo apps and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comments

