Walfred Photography

App fun with ol’ blue eyes

My adopted feline son, Oslo, plopped on the bed yesterday for a little rest and I snapped a few pictures of him before he fell asleep. I was pleased with the original, but wanted to see what some apps might do to enhance this “everyday” family pet portrait. Taken with my Nikon D7100, I sent the photos to my iPad for app post processing.

 

Siamese cat closeup

Oslo. Original Nikon Jpeg

Oslo, using “small details” option with TanglexFX photo app

Tangled up in blue, this time with the “swirl” option with TangledFx

Original pic fed through Snapseed app, HDR “people” filter at 30 percent

Original Oslo fed through Snapseed “Drama” filter, added saturation, then a vignette

Original Oslo sent through the Hipstamatic app, Jane lens. I love the warmer look and built in vignette!

These five samples simply scratch the surface with the many options available through photo apps. I add photo apps weekly to my iPhone and iPad. Have fun! Get out there and experiment! You have nothing to lose!

This entry was published on January 17, 2016 at 2:35 pm. It’s filed under Animals & Wildlife, Photo apps and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comments

